At the end of myself…at the feet of Jesus

Matthew 25: 40, And the King shall answer and say unto them, Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye have done it unto one of the least of these my brethren, ye have done it unto me.

I Am by Fragmentz

Leave a comment


I am not a punch bag

I am not yours to do as you like

I am not some dirty cloth to throw on the floor

I am not just another person to be abused

 

I have feelings

I have a heart

I have a body that cries

I have eyes, even if they don’t show the tears

 

I feel the fear sometimes

I feel the sadness of a life unlived

I feel the pain I never speak of

I feel the beating of a broken heart

 

I wish I could turn back time

I wish life could make more sense

I wish you would view me different

I wish you could hear me

 

I hope for hope

I hope for peace

I hope for love

I hope for mercy.

 

I am me

I am her

I am that person

I am

 

© Fragmentz

http://fragmentz.org/poetry-1/

 

Leave a Reply

