At the end of myself…at the feet of Jesus

Matthew 25: 40, And the King shall answer and say unto them, Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye have done it unto one of the least of these my brethren, ye have done it unto me.

I Look by Fragmentz

Leave a comment

I look down and see the ground

I look up and see the skies

I look around and wonder where the people are

I look hard and try to find some sense in this life


It is hard when you don’t see what you need

It is hard when you can’t see what it is your longing for

It is hard when you just want that someone to tell you they love you

It is hard when it does not happen


Why does it always rain but you can feel the heat?

Why does the sun shine, but you can feel the cold?

Why is it that people all around are laughing and smiling … ?

Why is it that you laugh and smile with them but cry inside?


When will the heat cool down and cold start to fade?

When will life regain composure and normality?

When will  the heart that is broken mend?

When will it feel like life has begun again?


I look down and see the ground

I look up and see the skies

I look around and wonder where the people are

I look hard and try to find some sense in this life


© Fragmentz

http://fragmentz.org/poetry-1/

 

Author: annagracewood

Slave of Christ. Reformed Baptist. Mama of many blessings. Homemaker. Homeschooler. Author. Blogger. I write about practical Christian living, womanhood, and domestic violence awareness (with a few other topics thrown in). Passionate about Christ's glory, my children, homemaking, writing, the church, helping those in abusive situations, reading, and animals. Lover of good coffee.

Leave a Reply

