At the end of myself…at the feet of Jesus

Matthew 25: 40, And the King shall answer and say unto them, Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye have done it unto one of the least of these my brethren, ye have done it unto me.

Perilous Prayer

Leave a comment

Tony Dye's Point of View

Perilous Prayer

 

“If only my request would be granted and God would provide what I hope for: that He would decide to crush me, to unleash His power and cut me off! It would still bring me comfort, and I would leap for joy in unrelenting pain that I have not denied the words of the Holy One.” – Job 6:8-10

It is amazing to me how adventurous and dangerous we become when trials rear their ugly head. Desperation drives us and defines us in the realm of prayer.

Job’s prayer came from the desperation of abandonment. Instead of comfort from a friend, Job received criticism. Nothing hurts like being alone. His cry to God reveals his heart in five requests that he made:

–  Consider me! (If only…)

–  Crush me! (vs. 9a)

–  Cut me! (vs. 9b)

–  Comfort me! (vs. 10a)

–  Conquer me! (vs. 10b)

In the…

View original post 163 more words

Author: annagracewood

Slave of Christ. Reformed Baptist. Mama of many blessings. Homemaker. Homeschooler. Author. Blogger. I write about practical Christian living, womanhood, and domestic violence awareness (with a few other topics thrown in). Passionate about Christ's glory, my children, homemaking, writing, the church, helping those in abusive situations, reading, and animals. Lover of good coffee.

Leave a Reply

